The Dresser Makeover 

I wanted something new in our dining room. When I say new, I mean yet another Salvation Army find. 


We brought this dresser home, and immediately got to work. 


I spray painted to mirror with three coats chalkboard paint. I was a little nervous, because I don’t have a great record with using spray paint, but the chalkboard ended up flawlessly smooth. Maybe I’m getting more patient in my old age. 


I did one coat of primer on the whole thing, and then three coats of paint. It seemed never ending. 


I then filled the holes from the old hardware and sanded them down. 


No one needs two pulls on a drawer. 


I bought new hardware, and drilled new holes. 


And three days later, I’m done! 

Leave a Reply

